4 Kpop Comebacks I’m Looking Forward To In October

It’s that time again. Comeback time. Your favorite Kpop groups are coming back to destroy your lives. We’ll be entering October soon, and I can’t wait for my faves to come back. Here are four comebacks that I’m excited for:

1. BTS – WINGS

Bruh. BTS has been on my radar for almost a year now, and they have slayed my life. I’m not even going to get into the theories because I don’t got time for that. I just want the music. Anyway, based on the short films we’ve seen, I can tell it’s gonna be good. WINGS, their second full album, drops October 10th.

*Psst. By the way, my bias J-Hope dancing in the trailer is amazing. One of my favorite dancers in Kpop right now.

 

2. Black Pink (Maybe)*

Okay, so the reason why I said maybe is because I don’t want to get my hopes up. Since they are signed to YG, and y’all know know that YG can’t be trusted when it comes to comeback dates, when he can’t even manage his groups properly. Sigh. But, after a successful debut last month, I’m hoping that their next two songs are a little different from Boombayah and Whistle. Oh, and I’m still waiting on BlackPink TV, YG. Still waiting.

 

3. I.O.I

South Korea’s popular girl group I.O.I are expected to make a comeback with a mini album in October also with all 11 members. I.O.I was formed by this year’s popular survival show, Produce 101, which became my guilty pleasure. I.O.I had a good debut back in May, and saw success in August as a 7 member sub-unit with Whatta Man. The title song is going to be written and produced by JYP, which should be interesting. Also, B1A4’s Jinyoung is expected to write a song for them too.

 

 

4. MAMAMOO

Mamamoo is one of those girl groups that I started getting into this year because of their retro style. Instead of going for overdone concepts, they play the retro concept pretty well. Not to mention that they have pretty strong vocals and have playful personalities. Debuted in 2014, they’ve been getting a lot of attention this year for their first album, Melting, with the title song, You’re the Best. In the meantime, check out their latest song New York, which is a cute song to hold me over until they come back.

 

October is gonna be the death of me with all of these comebacks. Plus, it’s my birthday month too. I’m not ready. Dis tew much.

 

 

Leave a Reply

