OH MY GIRL RETURNS WITH ‘COLORING BOOK’

Oh My Girl joins the April comeback spree with an upbeat and cheery track titled ‘Coloring Book.’ Oh My Girl is an eight-member group who debuted in 2015 is under WM Entertainment, the same agency that houses B1A4. This is the group’s first comeback without member JinE, who is taking a hiatus from the group to recover from anorexia.

‘Coloring Book’ is a track with blaring horns and hand claps. It’s a bit different from their previous title tracks, but it’s not as strong. It does take a while to get used to, but it’s a good song with an infectious chorus. I think the track could have been a bit better if Mimi had a rap section. It would have balanced out the song a little better.

There are other tracks on the mini album that are pretty solid. ‘Perfect Day’ has a early 2000s Western pop sound, while ‘In My Dreams’ is a mellow song that puts you in a melancholy state. ‘Agit’ and ‘Real World’ are the mid-tempo tracks off the mini album, which are accompanied by sweet vocals.

I would have to say I’m not totally sold on this comeback yet. I want to see how this song is going to sound live with choreography. That was one of the things I didn’t see too much in the music video. Hopefully, when they perform this live, we’ll get to see how the choreography is. Visually, the video looked like something Red Velvet might do. The album is good, but I think their last mini album, ‘Pink Ocean,’ was pretty solid. Overall, it’s a good comeback, but I’m not too excited.

Well, those are my thoughts about Oh My Girl’s comeback. What do you think? Do you like it? Love it? Meh? Let me know in the comment section below.

Leave a Reply

