WINNER IS BACK (FINALLY) WITH ‘REALLY REALLY’ & ‘FOOL’

Finally, Winner has returned with new music. ‘Really Really’ and ‘Fool’ are two new tracks off of their first single album, Fate Number For. This is the first time the group has released new music since Nam Taehyun made the decision to leave the group in November 2016, due to mental health issues.

‘Really Really’ is a fun and breezy dance track, while ‘Fool’ is a slower track that reflects on past mistakes in a relationship. The music video for ‘Really Really’ is shot in black and white, with numerous dancers, which we haven’t seen much in Winner in a while. The video for ‘Fool’ takes place in a church-like setting, with eerie imagery.

Now, I was never an avid Winner fan, nor did I listen to much of their music. But I’ve been following this group since last year. I though their last comeback, which was last February, was pretty good. But knowing YG, we didn’t hear any more tracks from Winner last year. Since Taehyun’s departure in November, I thought about what was going to happen to the group.

Winner is a talented group, and to see them back after one year of waiting, makes me feel happy. I even started to wonder, are we ever going to see Winner in 2017? I just wish YG Entertainment would market them better.

When I heard ‘Really Really’ for the first time, I immediately fell in love with it. Maybe it’s because I’m a sucker for tropical house music, I don’t know, but I’ve been jamming out to this song for three straight days. It’s a fun track, and I really enjoyed it. I really didn’t care for the video too much, it’s kind of boring and I wish it was filmed properly. I wish it was in color instead of black and white.

As for ‘Fool,’ the video is absolutely gorgeous. It was a very eerie video, but it was executed really well. Plus, every single member is dressed in white, which I thought was beautiful. A little dark, but a job well done.

Overall, this is a solid comeback. I want to see more of Winner this year. I don’t want to see them only for comebacks, and then disappear again. They are a talented group, and I hate to see underrated talent go to waste all the time.

What are your thoughts on Winner’s latest comeback? Did you like it? Hate it? Leave your comments down below and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

