TWICE GOES INTERGALACTIC WITH ‘SIGNAL’

Korea’s monster girl group is back with quirkiness and aliens?

I know I’m a week late, but I wanted to gather all my thoughts about Twice’s newest track, ‘Signal,’ produced by JYP. As many of you know, Twice has been killing the Kpop scene over the past two years with their infectious songs and cute choreography. So when it was announced that they were coming back, I was excited.

Now, when I heard ‘Signal’ the first time, I wasn’t as hooked at first. So, I tried to listen to it for a second time. It still wasn’t doing it for me. I also had to keep in mind that this was the first title track that JYP produced for them, and I’m always skeptical with his production, since it’s very 50/50 for me. At the time, the only thing that was drawing me in was the chorus, because it was very catchy and cute. After a couple of days, I started to get used to the song after seeing live on M Countdown.

There were a lot of people who really didn’t like the song at first, like myself. Others online were calling it terrible. Now, I wouldn’t take it that far. Yeah, it’s different from their previous title tracks, but it’s not awful. There are good qualities to it, it’s just not their best title track so far.

The music video is cute; I never really have a problem with Twice when it comes to their music videos because they always deliver really good visuals. But I think one of the reasons why I was able to get into the song had to do with the choreography. The choreography this time around is different. In my opinion, Twice always had simple choreography. This one is a little challenging, for them at least.

Overall, I still enjoyed this comeback. It’s not my favorite title tracks, but I still think it’s a good track, not as bad as everyone made it out to be.

Tell me what you guys think of Twice’s new comeback. Do you like it? Hate it? Meh? Let me know in the comments section down below.

Leave a Reply

